So many some days 

I’m so drunk with remembrance

And melancholy with hope 

My feet so tired from this dance 

It’s time to noose the rope 
I am ready to walk this walk

And drift you out to sea

You can’t even talk the talk

And you just can’t let me be 
I don’t know who “me” is anymore 

I’m lost all along the way 

And I’m fearful of what’s in store 

And the price I’ll have to pay
And if you all remember me 

Remember me today

With grievances in my eyes 

And a heart full of someday 

Leave a Reply

