Moving on

image

I’ll always be your baby
Your smart assed little lady
Even though I continue to grow
Away with the wind I blow

You weren’t always there for me
And there were times you caused me to bleed
But for some reason I cannot hate
Even when I know we’ll never relate

All I ever wanted was to take care of things
Now as an adult I can see the strings
The way you treated my sister
Has caused on my soul a permanent blister

Now I need to get away
I’ve payed all that i can pay
I need to start a life of my own
To no longer call your house home

Leave a Reply

