Miles

far-away-love

I still check my mail

with hope everytime

how is it that you’re able

to get me off your mind

let me know your secret

so i can be rid of this decay

so i can lose this regret

And you won’t feel so far away

you still find ways to punish me

even across all these miles

I still feel your heart beat

And picture our shared smiles

How is it you don’t feel this

your heart must be hard as stone

I wish that we didn’t exist

In this lie we both call “home”

Leave a Reply

