Quiet

sacrifice-broken-hearts-20432013-320-276

I miss you in  the silence

The days we are apart seem so long

I miss your smile

The way you make me feel I belong

 

I miss your hands against my skin

and your voice in my ear

i wish that you missed me

but I’m just someone to fill i fear

 

I just want you to hold me

and fight away my sorrow

but I’m always left here

hoping for tomorrow

 

this silence is so deafening

please rescue me from you

and I’m hoping that the day will come

when you will feel this to

Leave a Reply

