Masks

Image

I want to snuff my heart out

With friends and bad choices

I want to scream and shout

To drown out all these voices

 

Echoes of the past

Screaming through my head

Makes me want to kill myself

Makes me already dead

 

I want to run away from this

But there’s nowhere I can go

No corner of the world in which to hide

And I see nothing for miles but snow

 

I don’t know where i can go from here

Left withered and alone

And this is why I’ve come to hide

Behind the Living Dead Rose,

 

Leave a Reply

