Blame

Image

I loved you with the fire of a thousand suns

And you left me here to burn

You left me here with all these scars

And this never ending yearn

 

I asked you not to do it

You did it anyway

I can not let my self forgive you

Will no longer convince you to stay

 

You have taken the best part of me

And left it in smoldering ash upon the ground

I can’t believe I fell for you

I took a leaping dive and I drowned

 

And as much as I want to blame you

Inside I know I can’t

Because I let you lead the way

I take the blame for that

Image

Leave a Reply

