Should Have Known

Image

I should have known better

I knew you were going to hurt me from the moment I laid my eyes on you

And now I have to walk with

All the times You’ve stepped on me and hurt me with the things you do

 

I should have known better

I should have just shut the door and turned around and walked away

I couldn’t make you love me

I couldn’t form the right combination of words to make you stay

 

I should have known better

Especially since I’ve seen the way you can just disregard other people

I could have been the one

Instead I want to end it all right now, give in and use this needle

 

I should have known better

I’d been hurt before you and I fell to hard to fast

Why can’t I let go of you?

How long will your torment last?

Leave a Reply

